Monday, June 09, 2014

Let the Insanity Begin!

The 2014 World Cup kicks off (literally) Thursday with Brazil vs. Croatia. In case you forgot, the groups are:

Group A: Brazil, Croatia, Mexico, Camaroon
Group B: Spain, Netherlands, Chile, Australia
Group C: Columbia, Greece, Ivory Coast, Japan
Group D: Uruguay, Costa Rica, England, Italy
Group E: Switzerland, Ecuador, France Honduras
Group F: Argentina, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Iran, Nigeria
Group G: Germany, Portugal, Ghana, United States
Group H: Belgium, Algeria, Russia, South Korea

And, just in case anyone out there cares, *cough, cough*, my, let's embarrass myself again, picks for moving on to the round of 16 were:

Group A: Brazil, Mexico
Group B: Spain, Netherlands
Group C: Columbia, Greece
Group D: Uruguay, England
Group E: Switzerland, France
Group F: Argentina, Nigeria
Group G: Germany, Portugal
Group H: Belgium, Russia

Of course without Paraguay there will be no Larissa. Excuse me while I go cry my eyes out about that.

No comments: